•  Buy Games

Using Discussion

Registering (FREE—required to post)

• Subscribe   • Edit Posts   • Personal Profile

Customization & Tools (For Members)

[F] Mystery Net Community  / Games & Puzzles  / Mystery Parties  /

Hosting a Teenage Mystery

Peg Panter - 03:34pm Jan 20, 1998 PST

Hi, I'm new to all this. I attended an adult weekend Murder Mystery at a Bed and Breakfast and had a wonderful time. Everyone particapated and dressed in costume.

Now my teenage daughter wants me to write a mystery for her birthday. I have the setting "1950's sockhop" and the participants will include; cheerleader, jock, socialites (Muffy and Biff type), nerd, tuff guy, floozy, wallflower.

I was hoping that maybe someone would like to help me write it. Or give me some basic ideas on how to make it all happen. I guess what I'm asking for is HELP!

Thanks, Peg

Previous MessagesEarliest MessagesOutlineRecent Messages (42 previous messages)
Shelagh Macdonald - 12:50pm Aug 25, 2003 PST(#43 of 53)

Hi - I teach grade 4/5 (9 and 10 year olds). We will be doing a unit on Mysteries in October and I would love to throw a murder mystery luncheon for them. Does anyone know of where I could get one at a level suitable for this group? It can't be anything too violent or gory, as there are some religious restrictions at my school. Please send any info to mshelagh@hotmail.com thanks a bunch!

holly myers - 09:43am Sep 22, 2003 PST(#44 of 53)

hi! i'm a high school student and i'm creating a murder mystery game for a lock-in for one of my organizations. it will include about 20 planners and 40 other participants. it only needs to take up about an hour or two because we have other activities as well. if you have any good ideas, email me at peppychic67@msn.com.

skerritt kim - 02:02am Nov 10, 2003 PST(#45 of 53)

hi i'm a high school teacher and intend to get my students to create a murder mystery movie. If someone has a great idea could you please email me at angel@kooee.com.au