Buy through our affiliates:
•  Mystery Guild Book Club
•  Buy Books
•  Buy Games

Using Discussion

Registering (FREE—required to post)

• Subscribe   • Edit Posts   • Personal Profile

Customization & Tools (For Members)

[F] Mystery Net Community  / Writing Mysteries  / General Information For Getting Published  /

For unpublished short story mystery writers . . .

I recently had the pleasure of being a presenter at the ReBa-Con Convention in San Francisco. During that convention, I met a number of eauthors and chatted about their writing, futures, and hopes. Meeting these folks inspired me in a number of ways.

I am an author in the true crime/mystery generes with several books published by Random House, Dell, Praeger, and DES (an ebook). I also have a popular website at www.crimescribe.com that may be of help to aspiring writers.

If you write in the true crime or mystery genres, heres an offer to have your work published on my website. Each month (or so), I will publish the best article or short story received. Your work will be highlighted at the top of the site and given its own page. Hopefully, this kind of exposure will push your writing career and get you noticed by the thousands of visitors that stop by my site each week. Many of my visitors are publishers, epublishers, and other authors. I will also bring the best of the submissions to the attention of publishers as the opportunity presents itself.

There is no charge for any of this, but there are conditions (so I can keep my time and sanity intact). This is my way of putting something back in appreciation for my own writing career. However, a writer's life is a busy one, so I want to keep this offer somewhat limited. Please DO NOT send me email before you check the website for the details. I get TONS of email and have trouble answering it all.

If you think this may work for you, please see www.crimescribe.com for details.

Good luck in your writing!

Michael D. Kelleher

www.crimescribe.com